Driver App – Notifications

There are various notifications which you may receive during your working hours informing about job allocations, status changes and problems. Please follow the instructions provided in these notifications.

The following notifications may be sent to your application:

    • Job allocated
    • Unallocated job
    • Updated status
    • Pickup
    • Moving at pickup
    • Away from pickup
    • Resume journey
    • Drop in 5
    • GPS not available
    • No server connection

Job allocated

If you receive the ‘Job allocated’ notification, it means that you have a new job. Tap ‘OK’ to view job details and accept the job.


Figure. The ‘Job allocated’ notification

Unallocated job

If you receive the ‘Unallocated job’ notification, it means that you have been unallocated from the job due to some reasons. You do not need to do this job.

Tap ‘OK’ to return to Online Map Screen and continue waiting for a job.


Figure.The ‘Unallocated job’ notification

Updated status

If you receive the ‘Updated status’ notification, it means that your status has been changed by a controller due to some reasons. Please check your new status at the top left corner of the screen.


Figure. The ‘Updated status’ notification

Pickup

If you receive the ‘Pickup’ notification, it means that you are already at the pickup point or very close to it. Tap ‘At pickup’ to change your status.


Figure. The ‘Pickup’ notification

Moving at pickup

If you receive the ‘Moving at pickup’ notification, it means that you have probably forgotten to change your status to ‘POB’ and you are moving in the ‘At Pickup’ status. Tap ‘POB’ to change it.


Figure. The ‘Moving at pickup’ notification

Away from pickup

If you receive the ‘Away from pickup’ notification, it means that you have reached the distance threshold limiting the pickup area and you need to change your status to ‘POB’. Tap ‘POB’ to change it.


Figure. The ‘Away from pickup’ notification

Resume journey

If you receive the ‘Resume journey’ notification, it means that your current status is ‘Stop & Wait’ but it seems that you are driving. Press and hold ‘Resume journey’ to change your status.


Figure. The ‘Resume journey’ notification

Drop in 5

If you receive the ‘Drop in 5’ notification, it means that your current status is ‘POB’ and it seems that you are near to the dropoff point.

Tap ‘Drop in 5’ to change your status (in this status Auto Allocator will consider you for the new job more quickly).


Figure. The ‘Drop in 5’ notification

GPS not available

If you receive the ‘GPS not available’ notification, it means there are problems with GPS at the moment. It is necessary to ensure GPS availability for Driver Application proper operation.


Figure. The ‘GPS not available’ notification

You will also see the ‘GPS is off’ message in which it is recommended to turn GPS on.

Figure. The ‘GPS is off’ notification

No server connection

If you receive the ‘No server connection’ notification, it means that there are some problems with the connection between Driver Application and the system server.

It is necessary to ensure stable connection with the server for Driver Application proper operation.


Figure. The ‘No server connection’ notification